No, you will not be able to access it if you delete the user; instead, we always recommend deactivating the user. Whenever a user is deactivated, they are no longer able to log in. Nevertheless, all assets remain intact and easily accessible. Check out this article on how to deactivate the users.
If you still finding it difficult, please feel free to reach out to our support team.