Open navigation

Activate or deactivate users

Admin can activate or deactivate users. By deactivating, the user will not have an access to use the features temporarily. This feature is useful for organizations working with freelancers, or vendors.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Login to Hippo Video using your existing credentials.

  2. Click the Moreicon from the left navbar and then click on User Management or click the User Management  icon from the left navbar.

  1. Now, click on the Elipsis icon near the specific user and select Deactivate from the pop-up.

  2. Click Yes, to confirm. You’ll be prompted with the confirmation message.


To activate a user:

  1. Click the Moreicon from the left navbar and then click on User Management or click the User Management  icon from the left navbar.

  1. Now, click on the Elipsis icon near the specific user and select Activate from the pop-up.

  2. Click Yes, to confirm. You’ll be prompted with the confirmation message.

 


if you have any questions.



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.